APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2021/22

LICENSING COMMITTEE*								
Council Members 14	Lab 9	Lib	Dem 2	Con 2		FIP 1	Quoru	ım 4
Chair: Taylor				Vice Chair: Cosgrove				
Lab			Lib Dem		Con		FIP	
Alexander	McLaren		C Gloste	er	Arno	tt	Wilkinso	n
M Bashforth	Shuttlewo	orth	Hamblet	t	Byrn	е		
Garry								
F Hussain								
Malik				•				
* (NO SUBSTITUTES)								

PLANNING COMMITTEE									
Council Members 14	Lab 9	Lib Dem 2	Con 2	FIP 1	Quorum 4				
Chair: Dean			Vice Chair: Davis						
Lab		Lib Dem	Con	FIP					
Brownridge	Surjan	Al-Hamdani	Lancaster	Hobin					
F Hussain	Toor	H Gloster	Woodvine						
Ibrahim									
Iqbal				-					
K Phythian					_				

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Cosgrove	Williamson	Arnott
	Garry	Kenyon	Abid
	Alyas		
	Hulme		
	Leach		

POLICY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE								
Council Members 8	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	FIP 1	Quorum 3			
Chair: McLaren			Vice Chair:					
Lab	Lib Dem		Con	FIP				
Alyas	Williams	on	Curley	Hobin				
Brownridge								
K Phythian								
Surjan								

		•		
Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con	FIP
(ordered)	Islam	Hamblett	Sharp	
	Iqbal			
	Cosgrove			
	Davis			
	Salamat			_

PERFORMANO COMMITTEE							
Council Members 8	Lab 5		Lib Dem 1	Con 1	FIP 1		Quorum 3
Chair: Ahmad	Vice Chair:						
Lab		Lib I	Dem	Con		FIP	
Alexander		Ken	yon	Byrne		Hindle	
Islam							
Iqbal							
Malik				•			

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Salamat	Al-Hamdani	Sharp
	Ibrahim		
	Brownridge		
	K Phythian		
	Toor		

Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- * Canon Jean Hurlston Manchester Church of England Diocese
- * Mr V Hall Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- * Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools
- * Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE								
Council Members 8	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Ind 1	Quorum 3			
Chair: Toor			Vice Chair:					
Lab	Lib Dem		Con	Ind				
Cosgrove	Hamblet	t	Byrne	A Hussain				
Ibrahim								
McLaren								
Salamat		•						

Lab Lib Dem Con	
-----------------	--

Substitutes	Alyas	H Gloster	Sharp
(ordered)	Ahmad		
	K Phythian		
	Iqbal		
	Davis		

AUDIT COMN	AUDIT COMMITTEE							
Council	Lab 7		Lib Dem 1	Со	n 1	Quorum 3		
Members 9								
Chair (Indepe	ndent Mo	emb	er):		Vice Ch	nair: Islam		
Lab		Lib	Dem		Con			
Ahmad		C	Gloster		Lancas	ter		
Alyas								
Briggs								
Dean								
Salamat								
Surjan								
Substitutes		Lab		Lib Dem		Con		
(ordered)					Kenyon		Arnott	

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE/LOCAL NEGOTIATING JOINT COMMITTEE								
Council Members 7	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3				
Chair: Employee's Side Vice Chair: Employers' Side								
Lab	Lib Dem		Con					
Briggs	C Gloster		Sharp					
Goodwin								
Ibrahim								
Shuttleworth	_			·				
Stretton								

	COMMONS REGISTRATION COMMITTEE				
Council	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con	Quorum 3	
Members 5			1		
	Chair: Taylor	Chair: Taylor			
Lab		Lib Dem	Con		
Ali		Kenyon	Shelde	on	

Garry	

	CHARITABLE TRUST COMMITTEE				
Council	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3	
Members					
5					
Chair: Iqbal			Vice Chair: F	Hussain	
Lab	Lib Dem		Con		
C Phythian	H	lamblett	Byrne		

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Ahmad	C Gloster	
	Garry		
	Birch		
	Islam		

STANDARDS COM	MITTEE			
Council Members 5	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3 (one of whom must be an Independent Member)
Chair: Dean	Vice Chair: K Phythian			
Lab		Lib Dem		Con
M Bashforth		Williamson		Byrne

Independent Members	Parish Councillors
Ghazala Koosar	
Alex Feay	
Karen Williams	
Vacant	
Vacant	

* NO SUBSTITUTES

PETITIONER/TR	O PANEL	(Outs	side Political Bala	ance	<u>e)</u>	
Council	Lab 3		Lib Dem 1	Co	n 1	Quorum 3
Members						
5						
Chair: Davis				Vic	Vice Chair: Brownridge	
Lab		Lib D	em		Con	
Salamat		C Glo	oster		Woodvine	

Plus relevant Cabinet M	ember for Petitioners	Meetings	
			•
Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
	S Bashforth	Murphy	
	Surjan		
	Alexander		
	Briggs		

	APPEALS CO	APPEALS COMMITTEE (To include Equipment and				
	Adaptations, Employment and Transport Appeals)					
Council Members 3	Lab 1	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3		
	To be appointed	d as required				

	APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE			
Council Members 5	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3
	To be appointed	d as required		

The Leader nominates Council representation to the following:

HEALTH AND WEL	<u>LBEING BOARD (O</u>	<u>utside Political Balaı</u>	<u>nce)</u>
Council Members 6	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
Chair: M Bashforth		Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	
Birch		Sykes	
Chauhan			
Leach			
Moores			
Clinical Commissioning Group			
Director of Adult Social Care			
Director of Children's Services			
Director of Public Health			
Healthwatch			
NHS Commissioning	g Board		

Cabinet Members should not be part of the above Committees OSP = Opposition Spokesperson

District Leads (Outside Political Balance)

CHADDERTON DISTRICT LEAD	
Brownridge	

SADDLEWORTH AND LEES DISTRICT LEAD

FAILSWORTH AND HOLLINWOOD DISTRICT LEAD Briggs

OLDHAM EAST DISTRICT LEAD Salamat

OLDHAM WEST DISTRICT LEAD

Alyas

ROYTON DISTRICT LEAD

S Bashforth

SHAW AND CROMPTON DISTRICT LEAD

Williamson